Monday, March 9, 2015

CrossReads Book Blast with Cathy Lynn Bryant and Jessica M. Dorman - and a Giveaway!

Sarah Anne's Expedient Marriage By Cathy Lynn Bryant & Jessica M. Dorman
Amazon Buy Button

About the Book:

Knowing he was about to die, Sarah Anne’s beloved father had arranged for her to marry Alexander Swyndhurst II. Alexander, a recent widower, had no intention of taking another wife; but after learning the young woman’s situation—that she had been the object of at least one man’s unwanted attentions, and that she would soon be left alone and unprotected—he had agreed to the marriage. He had one stipulation, however: He and Sarah Anne would live separately—he in Bristol, England, and she in Amesbury, Massachusetts Bay Colony. Sarah Anne had agreed wholeheartedly with this arrangement. Will Alexander have a change of heart? What of the dangerous man from her past? What will happen while her husband is away—leaving her alone with only the servants? Even though there are connections, each novel in the series may be read as a stand-alone.

Cathy Lynn Bryant & Jessica M. Dorman Inspired by interesting characters and events uncovered while doing genealogical research, mother and daughter writing team, Cathy Lynn Bryant and Jessica Marie Dorman, who live in beautiful New England, have masterfully woven the stories of real people and fictional characters from the 17th and 18th centuries to develop inspirational, romantic, works of historical fiction. The Unshakable Faith series includes the following titles: Book 1 Lost Love and Shipwrecked--Madeline Pike Finds Hope in the New Land; Book 2 Grandmother's Namesake; Book 3 Sarah Anne's Expedient Marriage.

Follow Cathy Lynn Bryant & Jessica M. Dorman Website | Facebook | Twitter

Enter to Win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!

Enter below to enter a $50 Amazon gift card, sponsored by author Cathy Lynn Bryant & Jessica M. Dorman!
  a Rafflecopter giveaway This book blast is hosted by Crossreads. We would like to send out a special THANK YOU to all of the CrossReads book blast bloggers!


Cathy Bryant said...
This comment has been removed by the author.
Cathy Bryant said...

Thank you so much! Blessings! :)

Annie Douglass Lima said...

You're welcome. It's my pleasure to host you both! :-)

Emily K said...

Looks interesting. Thank you for sharing ladies.

What is the name of the first book in the series? Even if it is not necessary to read it in order, I always like to start at the beginning.

Cathy Bryant said...

Hello Emily. Lost Love and Shipwrecked: Madeline Pike Finds Hope in the New Land is the first book in the series. There are 3 so far. We are working on the 4th. :)